EDC Board

The Site For Smart Development

 Economic Development Advisory Board

The major role of the Hertford County Economic Development is to promote job creation and capital investment in Hertford County. The Hertford County Economic Development consists of nine Board Members who are appointed by the Hertford County Commissioners.

June Warren, Chair

Kathleen Wright, Vice Chair

Carolyn Bazemore

Ronald J. Gatling

Leroy Douglas

William C. Askew

Kim Castle





The Hertford County Economic Development will be there for you from inception to completion of your transition, solving problems and working with the community to make things happen.